Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Group 1 Automotive.

The service Advisor Cullen was very courteous and...

The service Advisor Cullen was very courteous and helpful. He went Above and beyond to resolve the problem with my vehicle. He is the reason I will go back there for my ongoing service. Service tech was also competent. It was nice that they had contracted with Lyft So I could get a ride to work.

Customer: Ang
Date: 2021-05-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sabrina was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and...

Sabrina was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and when I couldn't find what I was looking for she showed me another model that I thought would be out of my price range. The manager worked with me and I drove off in a new Highlander. This is the 4th car I have purchased from Rivertown and will continue to do so. Very happy with the service I received.

Customer: Kathy Belt
Date: 2021-05-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful experience at Pat Peck! This was my first time with a vehicle problem as opposed to routine maintenance. I was very impressed with the kind service from the staff and the timely action. My concerns were throughly addressed and I received reassurance about the issue, which was very comforting as I waited. I plan to return with any other issues as I know that I will receive the best possible care.

Customer: Rachel Knox
Date: 2021-05-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everyone at Boardwalk Honda was amazing, kind, helpful, and really fair about helping me find the right car for my price range. Special Thank You to Juan and Henry who were very kind and helpful. I love my new car and am so happy I went to Boardwalk Honda. Service Department is great. I got a flat tire on a Saturday and they got me right in for service. They were all very kind and helpful. Went to Boardwalk Honda for my annual Service. My service representative Vikkie was very helpful and kept me informed every step of the way. I love my Honda Civic and Boardwalk Honda has a great Service Department.

Customer: Catherine Avgerinos
Date: 2021-04-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is the third vehicle we have gotten from Folsom Lake...

This is the third vehicle we have gotten from Folsom Lake Toyota. We have dealt with John Key each time. He has made it very easy and comfortable every time. We look forward to doing more business with the dealership and John in the future

Customer: Lin
Date: 2021-04-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I've been going to Nissan Richardson on and off since 2010. I even bought my last car from them. They always take care of the customers and do the right thing. They will schedule appointments with you, they will do a thorough investigation for repairs and just as important, they are nice with great customer service. How often do you get GREAT customer service at a dealership service center?!?! Highly recommend, so thankful they are close to my job!

Customer: Melanie Butler
Date: 2021-04-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Chris is very nice and helpful. he explained my car ‘s issues very clearly and took time to show me where all the issues are. After I left, I feel like I want to come back and thanks him again. Great customer service! !!

Customer: Ashley Pham
Date: 2021-04-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They do what is necessary without pushing extras. Happy...

They do what is necessary without pushing extras. Happy to return for future service appointments. Waiting area wS not overly crowded. Highly recommend them to others.

Customer: jetremain
Date: 2021-04-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Actually at 73 years of age this is my very 1st time to a dealership. Hopefully I made the right decision and did not overspend for fluid and new brakes and tires. I’m always told that dealerships charge more than a local shop but is it a certified part or repair ? A very pleasant experience with Service Advisor John Buchanan and a very organized and efficient procedure with all costs and options explained. Just bought an Odyssey that has a fair amount of miles and has not been serviced by Honda since 2018 but also not driven many miles since then. Proper CDC Precautions with updates and constant communication with mechanic and Service Advisor Of course, I felt safer with a more solid ride home after my visit to Boardwalk Honda. I recommend their Service Department. 5 Stars.!

Customer: Lou Lupo
Date: 2021-04-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Albert Hamilton and Travis Brown are the best work really well together. Tailor in the service department goes the extra mile to make sure her customers are satisfied. Will definitely buy here again as this was my second time buying a vehicle from Albert if you need a used vehicle or a new one Albert is your Man ask for him specifically.

Customer: Kenny Wade
Date: 2021-04-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I've been to Pat Peck Honda on numerous occasions to have my Honda Pilot serviced. The staff here have always been friendly & my vehicle has been serviced in a timely manner. I prefer to bring my vehicle to Pat Peck Honda, knowing I live out of state & pass by four other Honda dealerships on my way to Gulfport. Danny Hansen was my service representative today & he kept me up-to-date on the progress of my Pilot, as I knew it would be a lengthy service performed. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I would recommend this dealership to anyone as the staff & service provided were top notch!

Customer: Photo Girl
Date: 2021-04-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Exceptional service! Greeted the moment we arrived by our...

Exceptional service! Greeted the moment we arrived by our Salesman, Mike Murphy. Very knowledgeable staff on hand as well. Treated like family. Our finance manager, Roger Weatherholtz, explained the finance process clearly. So, we knew what to expect.

Customer: Halo
Date: 2021-04-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had a great experience. No pressure, exceptional...

We had a great experience. No pressure, exceptional customer service, and left feeling good about the value of our purchase. We definitely recommend Rivertown Toyota and especially Salesman Lanton Kyle!!

Customer: The Hartman’s
Date: 2021-04-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

These cats are top notch. My wife and I bought new cars from Chris who did an excellent job helping, meeting us, and not being pushy. Eric Jones was fantastic and so kind along with Tony being here till 10pm and making sure we felt the love. We purchased a 2021 Sentra and Rogue and they are great cars along with the service! Town North is great! Huge recommendation!

Customer: Altin Sencalar Music
Date: 2021-04-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Every time I use this dealership, for service, I am pleased. When I buy another car, I will definitely look here first. Service after the sale is top priority for me. Anyone can sell a car, but only a great dealership can follow up with exceptional service!

Customer: Jena Herrington
Date: 2021-04-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The level of detail was great that I receive from my...

The level of detail was great that I receive from my service today. From start to finish the service level was awesome. Thank you so much!

Customer: Tamara
Date: 2021-04-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had a great experience going through the process of leasing a 2021 Toyota RAV4. Both Jim, a product specialist, and Gabe in the finance department were of great help and made the process seamless for me. Had the car in my possession within 72 hours! Very reasonable terms and didn’t try to aggressively sell me on anything I did not need.

Customer: Corey Giallongo
Date: 2021-04-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Mario was just great. He went above and beyond to make...

Mario was just great. He went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. It was a very pleasant experience. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Customer: Hardensrj
Date: 2021-04-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We are very satisfied with this dealership. We are...

We are very satisfied with this dealership. We are appreciated John Key's excellent customer service. He made the whole process lots easier than we thought. We are highly recommend this dealership. Thank you John Key!

Customer: kkuang3
Date: 2021-04-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I just walked out with my new Rav4 this afternoon! My...

I just walked out with my new Rav4 this afternoon! My first Toyota. Blake Rickerson was my sales associate. We 1st started talking in October of 2020. However, I was too bugged with Covid and wasn't ready to buy a new car. I reached back to Blake on Friday and bought my car on Monday. He provided me with the information on the car itself. I then got to meet with Fausta one of the Sales Managers and after going back and forth a bit(to be expected, after all you are at a car dealership LOL) and we settled on what I felt was a fair price and what I expected to pay. I then worked with Tony from Finance, once again the review of multiple additional services that I could purchase, (to be expected unless you live in a fantasy world) the conversation ended and I signed my paperwork. The entire process, though the mechanics of it were typical of buying a car was easy and I attribute that to my Sales Associate Blake who made it a pleasant one. He is low key and to the point. Which is what I like. None of the BS just tell me what I am getting in the car. Loved his bow ties and his cool blue sneaks. I am hopeful that though there are plenty of poor ratings for their service department that these will be proven to be wrong. Ask for Blake!

Customer: Cmattei
Date: 2021-04-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This locations service department is phenomenal!! Jimmy is an amazing person and is very honest with any issues/concerns that you may have. He made sure to map out cost for me and was sure I understood all the work I may need. Him and Mike were sure to listen to all my issues, then get my car back to me in great condition. I couldn’t thank Jimmy and his team enough.

Customer: Morianna
Date: 2021-04-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would give Service Department and Jimmy, Service Advisor ten stars. I was traveling back home from a girls Galveston trip back home to Dallas and had car issues. They got my car in right away and it was repaired and we were back on the road home in about an hour. They even took the time to replace a sensor that had been recalled then sent me a video of their full service inspection of car condition from top to bottom. Team Gilman Mazda has the best people and customer service!

Customer: phyllis mcmahon
Date: 2021-04-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent job!! I received exactly what was requested...

Excellent job!! I received exactly what was requested with no superfluous charges for anything else. Staff was welcoming and knowledgable. I will come back for periodic maintenence intervals.

Customer: FrontierFan
Date: 2021-04-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Recently went to Sterling McCall Honda to do my oil change and I told them that I need it to go to work so I was impressed how quickly they done the job. Mr Steve was very helpful and Sara Davis guide me where I need it to be. They have nice, large,and comfortable waiting room where you can sit mean while they take care of you vehicle. So was in and out in no time at all Amazing part, the car was clean and wash and I got a "free Cappuccino" so yes is worth to go there

Customer: lisa wells
Date: 2021-04-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went to Ira Toyota Danvers in search for a much needed upgrade. I met with Jennifer who was extremely welcoming and helpful. She took the time to help me find exactly what I was looking for, without adding the unwanted pressures I have encountered at other car dealerships. I also worked with her colleague John who had the same work ethic. The professionalism and customer follow up I found at Ira Toyota has been exceptional. I am extremely happy with my experience and absolutely love my New Rav4!

Customer: Margarita Maysonet
Date: 2021-04-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

John Key was instrumental in finding the perfect vehicle...

John Key was instrumental in finding the perfect vehicle for our mother-in-law. He initially found a vehicle that met all my specifications, only to have to change the search at the last minute. Without hesitation, he found another vehicle with our new requirements and was able to craft an offer that was identical to our previously accepted offer. I would not hesitate to use John on my next Toyota purchase and I will strongly recommend John to any friends looking to purchase a Toyota. Thanks John for an excellent and painless buying experience.

Customer: Vance
Date: 2021-04-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Being very helpful in explaining what services were...

Being very helpful in explaining what services were performed on my vehicle. Also letting me know what needs to be done the next time I bring my car into being serviced.

Customer: Feliciasharpe71
Date: 2021-04-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Originally, I had issues with Mike Smith Nissan in regards to my transmission and the shipping price that I felt was a rip-off. However, at the end of the process, the managers and Joy clarified my concerns and made me feel like they truly listened to me. I would recommend Mike Smith.

Customer: Kelsey Williams
Date: 2021-04-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went here for service recently on a CX-9 and was very impressed with the service model. The technician sent a video via email and text to show and explain what he found on the vehicle and the proposed services to fix any issues. Very good follow-through from Jimmy, the service advisor, as well. Probably more expensive than a non-dealer shop, but the service and transparency were very good.

Customer: V CG
Date: 2021-04-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Friendly customer service personnel. I was provided...

Friendly customer service personnel. I was provided prompt service. My wait time was a little longer than I expected. The customer service lady realized I have mobility problems and she brought my car to me. Out standing service, thank you

Customer: debbyh9898
Date: 2021-04-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Juan was great to work with! He was very knowledgeable about cars and he spent a lot of time teaching me about the one I was purchasing. I would highly recommend Juan if you need a new Toyota.

Customer: Melissa Jones
Date: 2021-04-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was by far the best experience I have ever had! If you go to look at cars, ask for Jordan Gaines. I’m a women in my late twenties, so going to a car dealership just me and my roommate was pretty intimidating. He made me feel so comfortable, and I knew he was going to make sure I got the best deal possible. I told him my budget and the car I wanted and he told me it was his job to get the price to where I needed it to be. He stayed with me at the dealership for hours and I left the dealership happier than I could have ever imagined. This was one of my first big adult purchases that I did on my own, and he made that a beyond incredible experience. Eduardo helped me with the financing, and like Jordan, what a great guy! He was fully transparent with me, and helped make sure I was comfortable with everything. He helped me get a great rate, and was able to hook me up with some amazing warranties AND kept me under budget! I will tell every person I know that whenever they are looking for a car, Jordan and Eduardo are the dream team!

Customer: Taylor Dillingham
Date: 2021-04-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

When I arrived, my Service Advisor (Jim) was immediately available and confirmed why I was there. I bought a used 370Z from a third party that only came with one key. I felt that I needed a duplicate in case I lost one. Jim quickly arranged for a technician to program the module and cut the new key for me. I waited in a comfortable customer lounge area. The key/module was ready in a very short time and works perfectly. In less than an hour, I was good to go,.

Customer: David Overturf
Date: 2021-04-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Tim in used car sales is phenomenal. Helped us get everything handled via phone and we drove down from Dallas for the fastest car deal we’ve ever worked! Very happy with our new car and the entire experience. 10/10 recommend

Customer: Kyrie Rosscoe
Date: 2021-04-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent price with really no hassle. Mike Murphy guided...

Excellent price with really no hassle. Mike Murphy guided us through the process expertly. Appreciated the effort and respect he showed. Would definitely return here again

Customer: Bobmaxell
Date: 2021-04-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had an excellent experience working with the folks at Town North Nissan. The sales process was smooth and the personnel were respectful of our time, despite a crazy sale weekend. Val was excellent in helping answer all our questions and helped us get a great deal! Highly recommend Val and the team at Town North Nissan. Will definitely look to them for our next Nissan!

Customer: Mudit G
Date: 2021-04-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I don't usually write reviews, but I definitely couldn't pass this one up. From the moment I walked in, Gary was absolutely nothing but polite to me. He was very helpful, and straight forward. He even found me in the waiting area to give me an update on my car. As for service, my car was certainly in a better condition than when I arrived! I didn't have an appointment, but I was in and out in less time than I was expecting! I didn't buy my car at Bob Howard, but the way Gary treated me while I was there, will definitely make me consider coming to purchase a car here in the future. For now, I'll definitely be back whenever I need service!

Customer: Niki Taylor
Date: 2021-04-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Such an incredible experience purchasing my first new car from South Pointe Honda! I had the pleasure of working with Zechariah and his attention to detail was excellent! I also appreciated his attentiveness to both myself and another customer in need of his assistance. He went above and beyond to make sure we both felt taken care of, with honesty and compassion! The whole process was easy and simple. The care package I received in the mail a few days later was the icing on the cake, or should I say cookie ;) Thank you all for the no hassle, transparent car buying experience! Highly recommend them for all of your car needs!

Customer: Jennifer Eason
Date: 2021-04-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I heartily recommend you ask for Chris Masters. He is excellent. He listens to what you are looking for in a vehicle and then makes suggestions and explains the features that best suits you. Not pushy at all and makes the shopping and buying a very pleasant experience. Also, the manager Scott was very helpful in getting just the 2021 Rogue we wanted at the price we were willing to pay. Best car dealership I have ever used.

Customer: Douglas Stephenson
Date: 2021-04-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome service! Love the fact that they provide a video of when they are inspecting and informing you about your vehicle! Will definitely be coming back!!!

Customer: Jennifer Mckeever
Date: 2021-04-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was very pleased with my experience at Sterling McCall....

I was very pleased with my experience at Sterling McCall. Gus and the team was a pleasure to do business with. Will do business with then again.

Customer: Rrob1899
Date: 2021-04-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We were looking to buy a car for my son and we had the greatest experience during the process thanks to our salesman “Sam” this guy is the best. He helped us find exactly what we were looking for, he was very patient and helpful all the time. Everything was so well explained and thanks to him we were so happy to do business with them. My son is very happy now. Thank you SAM and Natalie for everything! You guys are a great team.

Customer: Last Shadow
Date: 2021-04-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This dealership has a Remarkable team for sales and...

This dealership has a Remarkable team for sales and service. Recommend McKinley, Shelby, Chris, and Cullen as they are very capable and helpful. Would not go anywhere else.

Customer: Jp
Date: 2021-04-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent experience! Chris Cox, Steve Davis, Eli Davis,...

Excellent experience! Chris Cox, Steve Davis, Eli Davis, Randy Strawn, Dave Brock, all, I appreciate your help, patience and respect. I am glad to be a part of your list of happy customers, Thank you!

Customer: Marycom
Date: 2021-04-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thank you Alfredo for helping my granddaughter find the car of her dreams. She is beyond satisfied. You went above and beyond the call of duty. The whole staff at Sterling McCall were very friendly and very understanding. I was so glad when the car she chose was still there. Again, thank you for your excellent service!

Customer: Irma Reina
Date: 2021-04-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had a great salesman. I was looking at a truck from another dealership out of state. I was really looking forward to getting it so I called about it and was told it was sold. My salesman kept an eye out for my vehicle I was requesting. After a week of no luck he seen that very same vehicle I along with 3 other people were told it was sold. So after long days and all was said and done with the perseverance of the salesman Jeffery manuel at this dealership he followed through. He got the vehicle safe and sound and all the paperwork and everything needed was easy and so easy and simple. He made the process so easy and memorable. He is new in this business but you would never know this if you asked him. Great guy and looking forward to hearing many more reviews like this and so much more. Hope they surpass this review cause so much potential and knowledge he has to be successful here at mike Smith Nissan. Hope everyone there sees it but he's just getting started and hope for many more. Everyone there i dealt with was superb and so humble to talk to. Made everything so comfortable. I dealt with Jeffery through the process but there were others that were apart of it and know who they are and for that I thank them and along with Jeffery dealt g with me making and pushing through peoples lies and making my vehicle purchase possible.

Customer: Jeremy Manuel
Date: 2021-04-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Loved the experience at Round Rock Nissan! Joe, my salesman was wonderful, he answered all of my questions and gave me important accident info about the vehicle I was looking at that made me pick a different one. Lee, my finance guy was also wonderful. Between the two of them, I had my deal wrapped up and drove off the lot with my new to me vehicle in a couple of hours, not an entire day or going back another day to pick it up with a freshly detailed vehicle and a full tank of gas. It was a great experience and I will be going back soon to purchase another vehicle from them for hubby!

Customer: Margaret R
Date: 2021-04-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Joel is an excellent sales rep. He answered all my...

Joel is an excellent sales rep. He answered all my questions, patiently allowed me to drive four vehicles, and gave me time to make my choice. He knows his vehicles and was kind and courteous throughout my car shopping/purchase experience.

Customer: Sfentonwriting
Date: 2021-04-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The price was great at this dealership. I had checked a...

The price was great at this dealership. I had checked a lot of other dealerships, and this was the best price by far. In fact, I drove two hours to come to this particular dealership for that very reason! The salespeople with whom we worked were very willing to listen and consider the requests which we made. The facility was extremely clean, and COVID regulations were being followed! Thanks to the Rivertown Toyota team!!

Customer: FM
Date: 2021-03-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I cannot say enough good things about my salesman Mr. Teddy! Mr. Teddy was absolutely amazing! He was personable, knowledgeable, and did whatever it took to get me the best deal possible on my new car. He took his time and answered any questions that I had. He even joked with me about my hometown (Little Rock, AR). I would 100% recommend if you’re going to this dealership, work with Teddy! He got me a great deal on my 2021 Nissan Sentra SR and I am so happy with my purchase. Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication Mr. Teddy!

Customer: Jaylin Jones
Date: 2021-03-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

>> Next