Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Group 1 Automotive.

If you have a Honda vehicle, come here the service is...

If you have a Honda vehicle, come here the service is amazing. Every time I come they treat me like family. They are such good people and genuinely care about their customers and our vehicles. 💕

Customer: yazminjuarez1023
Date: 2021-02-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

David was very attentive and provided excellent customer service. He took all the time needed to ensure that I understood everything regarding my car service recommendations. I have driven to other farther locations over the years due to prior customer service issues at this location, but I’m glad I’m glad I decided to give them another try.

Customer: Tammy Watson
Date: 2021-02-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My salesman, John Mcfarland was great. He's friendly, helpful and knowledge. After I received the new car, he spent time going over all the features of the car. The rest of the people I dealt with were friendly and helpful also.

Customer: Virginia Smith
Date: 2021-02-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I can't express how amazed I am with this company. I'll never look at another dealer. Team Gillman has taken care of me ever since I started leasing from them. I've been driving it for over a year with no problems and I'm just as in love with my mazda3 as the day I purchased the lease. Also, I normally am VERY skeptical about service packages, but they proved me wrong. They'll send a video of your service so that you can see everything that was inspected. Everything they do is over the top and exceeds expectations. They'll also hook you up with carfax every time you visit as well. Honestly, every aspect of this experience has been perfect and exceeded my expectations. I feel like this has been white-glove experience at a very affordable rate (sorry to sound like a commercial). If you're looking through reviews and are wanting to buy/lease, you will NOT regret at least stopping by.

Customer: Nick Logan
Date: 2021-02-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had an excellent experience buying my FRS here. I don't...

Had an excellent experience buying my FRS here. I don't typically write reviews, but they deserve it for holding the car for me while having some issues with a check hold from my bank. Salesperson assured me that the car would still be there for me and it was. It's also an amazingly fun car.

Customer:
Date: 2021-02-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The Staff and Atmosphere was warm and friendly. Z Couch...

The Staff and Atmosphere was warm and friendly. Z Couch gave exceptional Service and His Manager went over and beyond to ensure I was satisfied

Customer: jsessic
Date: 2021-02-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

John was the most knowledgeable and friendly salesman...

John was the most knowledgeable and friendly salesman I've met in 50 years! He made our purchase so easy and stress free! A+++ thanks!!

Customer: Lriley333
Date: 2021-02-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Craig and Desiree are by far the best of the best at Sterling McCall Hyundai service department. Right after the storm I noticed I needed to get my car serviced. Brought it in Saturday at 2:30 pm and would have gotten it back at 5 pm the same day but chose to come back to grab it the next day (Sunday). Because of the storm the service department was open on a Sunday and gosh was it a blessing. When you go in ask for Craig! He’s fantastic! And super on top of your vehicle needs. Thank you Craig and Desiree for making sure my car is safe to drive with my family. You guys rock!

Customer: Maria C
Date: 2021-02-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Was greeted by the service advisor Justin promptly. Went over my issues and what I needed. They got me in quickly. I didn’t wait too long before he came and gave me the information I needed and was on my way shortly after. Pleased with my experience and would recommend.

Customer: Rikki Rahn
Date: 2021-02-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The staff are super sweet and helped me get a car less...

The staff are super sweet and helped me get a car less than and hour. Highly recommend getting your car from here . Thank you all.

Customer: Symone
Date: 2021-02-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Good dealer . Would recommend if you would buy or trade a...

Good dealer . Would recommend if you would buy or trade a cars . My family has been bought a lot of cars from here for long time . Zacheriah was working so hard, friendly on my new 2021 Pilot.. !!!

Customer: David
Date: 2021-02-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Gregory Belton is is great automotive sales rep!!! He...

Gregory Belton is is great automotive sales rep!!! He worked everything out and made sure I was taken care of. I recommend Him to everyone

Customer: DenitraRandall
Date: 2021-02-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They are very nice and they did a great job with my car...

They are very nice and they did a great job with my car mechanically I trust my car with them i didn't know my radiator was leaking and they alerted me

Customer: gatekeeper61
Date: 2021-02-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Chantal was wonderful to work with- listened, extremely...

Chantal was wonderful to work with- listened, extremely responsive and got everything across the finish line when we ran into issues. I'd highly recommend working with her for an online purchase.

Customer: noah
Date: 2021-02-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Just had 5k service on my Highlander. Online scheduling was easy. Service Advisor Bruce Brewer was friendly and efficient. The car was ready quicker than Bruce estimated. Added plus: excellent coffee in the waiting area.

Customer: Gene Butler
Date: 2021-02-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

John was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and was able...

John was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and was able to get me into the car of my dreams. I am so excited to wake up and drive my new car every day and it's all thanks to him! The finance manager I worked with was also very easy to work with. All around great experience.

Customer: haleynoelle9
Date: 2021-02-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Purchasing from this dealership was one of the best experiences I've ever had. Before purchasing from Ira Danvers, I reached out to 3 local dealerships but didn't get a single response. I ended up driving to MA and it was worth the drive. My sales rep, Jennifer P, went above and beyond to make the process enjoyable. She communicated with me and kept me updated from start to finish. Overall, great experience and would recommend any one looking for a car to visit Jennifer and Fausto.

Customer: Henrique Duverneau
Date: 2021-02-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I will only use Bay County Honda for service on my car. You can trust the quality of service and they don't pressure you into having additional services done. They just inform you of what services require attention on your vehicle. Making an appointment and going early in the morning made it super quick and easy because I didn't have to wait long. For a typical oil change, tire rotation, cabin and engine filter change, I waited an hour. My advisor Vince was very informative and professional.

Customer: Jennifer McConnaughey
Date: 2021-02-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I took one of my mom’s vehicles in for service, as she...

I took one of my mom's vehicles in for service, as she had passed away relatively recently. When I called Jim directly to ask about servicing the vehicles—he was in my mother's address book—he said he knew my mother, thought highly of her, and expressed his condolences—all of which I very much appreciated. We then set a service appointment for the following Monday—solely because I wanted to deal directly with Jim, and he doesn't work weekends—as it was Friday afternoon when I called. Our interaction was exceptional, as was Jim's customer service and attitude; he said he knew all about this vehicle (both of them, both my mom's)—quite the rarity these days, in my experience, what with my owning and having serviced some 10 vehicles in the past 20 years, all different makes and models. I will be taking in the second of my mom's two vehicles—a brand new van, which she purchased at this dealership—for it's required service, as soon as I'm able. I cannot recommend Jim highly enough. If you need service here, I'd strongly suggest you seek him out.

Customer: T
Date: 2021-02-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went to get a car for my daughter with trade in . When I arrived all was scheduled already days prior by Derek . Exceptional service and hospitality by him. Manager and finance team were exceptionally efficient and supportive. This is my second Nissan for both of my girls and service with Nissan was top notch every time ! Months after purchase Derek is still following up with me

Customer: Dragan Nebrigic
Date: 2021-02-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I walked in the door and was greeted by a friendly salesperson, Joe K. I felt like it was a very relaxed and honest experience. I really didn’t know if I was ready to trade or if I could get all the features I wanted within my budget. I test drove the Honda CR-V and liked it right off. (had never driven a Honda) The salesperson, Joe K. was easy to work with and communicated several options for a lease (which I wanted to do) and made it work! I felt like they were transparent with the numbers, which I hadn’t received at another dealership recently. Finance went smoothly as well and didn’t take long at all. This was the BEST car buying experience I’ve ever had. I highly recommend this dealership and the salesperson I had!! (Joe K.)

Customer: Nancy Kindle
Date: 2021-02-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Incredible buying experience and service after the sale has been the best I have ever had!! Very honest, real people! After dealing with another larger dealership in the area on a previous transaction I was scared to trust anyone. Every person that I have encountered at Honda of Bay County from Carl in sales, the entire service dept, Kyle, the finance dept., etc has been nothing but stellar! I highly recommend!!!!

Customer: Angela Peoples
Date: 2021-02-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service Rivertown Toyota! Always a pleasure going...

Great Service Rivertown Toyota! Always a pleasure going to Rivertown! Great Employees Great Hospitality Great Atmosphere Comfortable environment! Free coffee clean restroom. I would recommend this Dealer!

Customer: rwfullerga
Date: 2021-02-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Evelyn Brown is a true asset to your dealership. She goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy, satisfied and that you get what you want. I have bought from her before and will follow her wherever she goes. She treats you like family with true respect. There is not a number high enough to score the BEST sales person I have ever met.

Customer: B Collins
Date: 2021-02-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had my vehicle repaired here for a recall and I also got some wiring repaired. I enjoyed my customer service here and they were respectful of my vehicle. I also like that they informed me digitally of the issues the mechanic found. I did have a four hour wait but my time went by relatively fast. I like that they have refreshment options and a few choices for seating. Brian is the service center rep that handled my appointment and he was professional and kind. He fully understood what I needed and kept me updated with the progress on my car.

Customer: Krystal WiddaKay
Date: 2021-02-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service and polite employees. Easy to book online appointment even an hour before they closed. Very pleased with how fast this Dealership handles things. I would definitely recommend everyone go here for their Honda service

Customer: Tracy Fisher
Date: 2021-02-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ryan at Rivertown Toyota was the sales person I bought my...

Ryan at Rivertown Toyota was the sales person I bought my highlander from. He was very professional, friendly and made me feel at ease. I will recommend him to anyone I know looking for a car.

Customer: djhall
Date: 2021-02-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

By far the best and most honest dealership on the coast. Very knowledgeable staff that want to treat you right and continue to earn your business. I personally recommend working with sales consultant Matthew Bull and the excellent service director Greg Dent. I will not take my vehicle anywhere else!

Customer: jonathan sullivan
Date: 2021-02-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Purchased a Honda Ridgeline and it was the best new car...

Purchased a Honda Ridgeline and it was the best new car experience I have ever had. They offered fair internet pricing on their website. VERY pleased with sales and finance experience. No hard sell or up-sells.

Customer: Mnvikings66
Date: 2021-02-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Always excellent service at Pat Peck Honda in Gulfport, MS! I recently purchased a new Accord and needed to get it serviced and have something fixed that had been recalled. I was able to easily schedule an appointment online. Jonathan was the person who took care of my car. I was technically due for an oil change so he called me to let me know that I still had some time, but when I told him that I was leaving on a trip by myself, I just wanted to make sure everything was in tip top shape and that I wouldn't have to worry about the oil change when I returned. When I told him how many miles I was going to be putting on the car for my trip, he was quick to say that he would absolutely take care of the oil change now so that I wouldn't have to worry about it. Super polite and professional. His attention to detail and his efforts to save me from having something done prematurely was incredibly kind. My husband and I have been Honda vehicle owners for over 6 years and have only had our vehicles serviced at Honda. Pat Peck Honda has always been good to us!

Customer: Crystal Sewell
Date: 2021-02-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Steven Moore made buying a car simple and stress free. He...

Steven Moore made buying a car simple and stress free. He did not pressure us into a vehicle or brag on how long he has worked in the business. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Customer: Tiffany
Date: 2021-02-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I accidentally poured DEF in my fuel tank😖. Taylor graciously took my Titan in and they pulled the fuel tank, cleaned it out, replaced the filter and had me up and running by Saturday afternoon. Great job Taylor and Armando! 😁

Customer: Harry Stark
Date: 2021-02-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My Rep Mrs. Kelsey was AWESOME from beginning to end! She made sure she explained everything to me before services were agreed/declined!! I will continue to go back as long as the customer service is like hers!! 1000 stars to her!

Customer: Tiffanie Wells Talmore
Date: 2021-02-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ryne provided great service, made it a great experience....

Ryne provided great service, made it a great experience. Everything was quick and easy, in and out very quickly. I got a great deal on a used vehicle

Customer: Thump1ad
Date: 2021-02-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had a great experience buying a 2020 Nissan Leaf. Derek, our sales guy, was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. He got to the heart of what we were looking for, found the exact car my wife wanted on another dealer’s lot and was able to get it to the dealership the same day. We paid an excellent price for the car and got a very fair price for our trade. Overall I’d highly recommend the dealership.

Customer: Amir
Date: 2021-02-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My family and I have been shopping here since 2004 or even earlier than that. And I’ve had decent experiences up until recently. I’ve met someone named Kevin Wang there. I have to say 10/10 no 100/10 best experience I’ve ever had coming here. Always made sure we were having a good time and offering us refreshments from coffee to hot chocolates and even snacks. At one point even offered us his own food, but of course we refused( can’t do that to someone). His appearance and approach was always up to shape and spoke professionally. I am a young kid at the age of 25 and when i walk into dealerships they normally look the other way but Kevin did not. He approached me and from there it was nothing but greatness. Thank you Kevin!! My family and I are super thankful for you and the experience you have given us!!!!

Customer: Johnny Poon
Date: 2021-02-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

When I arrived, Ade was already waiting for me, my selected vehicle already parked out front. My budget was limited, my time was pressed and Ade and Eddie were not only courteous but respectful and quite helpful working with my financial limit. In less then an hour I test drove the vehicle I wanted, signed my paperwork and had the car detailed all while meeting Covid-19 preventative quality standard of care. Very. Very happy at my overall experience. The car shopping experience has changed and it’s clearly seen at Cedar Park Nissan. Thank you to Ade and Eddie for the easy experience. I will recommend anyone needing to purchase a car to come here

Customer: Josué Santiago
Date: 2021-02-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service. Provided transportation so I didn’t have to wait for my vehicle to be serviced. Provided accurate diagnosis and explanation of issues. I can depend on them to perform quality work and be honest and straightforward.

Customer: michelle pittman
Date: 2021-02-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Scott was absolutely amazing!! He was very knowledgeable & made the stress of buying a vehicle virtually painless!! He was very patient with me, answered all my questions, & helped us get into an awesome vehicle!! William the fiance guy was just as amazing!! We couldn't of asked for a better car buying experience!! I highly recommend these guys!!

Customer: Caleb C
Date: 2021-02-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We are happy with the Service we received from John Key....

We are happy with the Service we received from John Key. He thoroughly explained all the features of our new car and was quick to find what we were looking for.

Customer: Diane
Date: 2021-02-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We used the Costco Auto Program purchase service. It was a great experience. The dealership contacted us, then we went by for a test drive and ended up purchasing the vehicle. Eli and the staff at South Point were great and we felt no pressure to buy outside of getting a very good deal. It’s the second purchase from South Point and it was better than the first.

Customer: Frank Vascellaro
Date: 2021-02-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This is the 4th car I’ve bought from John and Folsom Lake...

This is the 4th car I've bought from John and Folsom Lake Toyota. I love getting my cars from them. Friendly. Professional. Knowledgeable. Fast

Customer: hinshawrealestate
Date: 2021-02-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Amazing team to work with and excellent customer service. Derek, Ken and Dustin worked very hard to meet my expectations. They were able to get the vehicle I wanted at a great price. I will definitely go back and recommend Cedar Park Nissan to anyone that is is looking for a new vehicle and for service. Thank you so much for your awesome work! Michelle

Customer: Jorge Agostini - cardona
Date: 2021-02-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Damien was my sales person and he awesome! Very knowledgeable without being too pushy. I purchased a Nissan Rogue Sport, which I was not even considering until he showed it to me. I love it! Next I met with Tyler in finance. He was awesome as well! Overall a very positive experience and I would definitely recommend them.

Customer: Stacey Holland
Date: 2021-02-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Scott was absolutely amazing!! He was very knowledgeable...

Scott was absolutely amazing!! He was very knowledgeable & made the stress of buying a vehicle virtually painless!! He was very patient with me, answered all my questions, & helped us get into an awesome vehicle!! William the fiance guy was just as amazing!! We couldn't of asked for a better car buying experience!! I highly recommend these guys!!

Customer: Tldc80
Date: 2021-02-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Kevin Green was my salesman and he is a very good person....

Kevin Green was my salesman and he is a very good person. He is a person that will work with you. This is the third vehicle that l have purchased from Rivertown Toyota.

Customer: h.boynton
Date: 2021-02-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I recently came to Bob Howard Nissan (EDMOND) to test drive a 2021 Rogue. I loved it so much. Mr. Fredrick was awesome and explained the different car features and did what he had to do to get me into that SUV. Mr. DJ, Mr. Ryan, Mr. Vaughn and of course along with Fredrick and others were to get me into the SUV I truly wanted. Great work ethic, friendly, and very welcoming including the receptionist. I truly enjoyed my whole experience.

Customer: Jasmine Brown
Date: 2021-02-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My salesman Victor Brown was excellent. He provided plenty of options and respected the payment range that we wanted to stay in. He handled us and good other clients seamlessly, I never felt unattended. The guy that went over our contract (I believe his name is Sean) and warranty was just as excellent with customer service, I enjoyed the overall experience and highly recommend them.

Customer: Shannon Hawkins
Date: 2021-02-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had to service my car. It was worth the long drive. Very friendly reception. Customer care went over and beyond to meet my needs. Kudos

Customer: Stella K.
Date: 2021-02-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Fast & Professional Service. . In & out in no time. Enjoyed the Coffee Machine . Thanks Honda for offering the Coupon for the Oil Change. No hassle. Great job. Thanks Danny Hansen & Honda Crew.

Customer: Patsy Maloney
Date: 2021-01-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

>> Next