Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Group 1 Automotive.

5 Stars

These people went above and beyond to help me get a car. Ryan Fielding was my sales person and he was very knowledgeable and knew alot about different cars. Very good in order to help the process go faster. Brad Kirby the finance manager was very nice and explained all the paperwork so that I could understand it. I left there with a car and a good understanding of what I was paying for. I would highly recommend Bob Howard Nissan to anyone I speak with that is looking for a vehicle. The whole process was seamless and didn't hurt a bit.

Customer: Sandara Reynolds
Date: 2022-01-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

New Update: Got my car serviced today and was pleasantly surprised at how smooth it went. From scheduling online, to drop off, to the totally acceptable wait time and overall great customer service by Christi. I got a really good feeling the moment I walked in the door. The salesman, Derek, was great even though it was his first sale and I am very happy with my new Nissan Rogue. They were very thorough when going over the cars features. Overall I’m a happy Nissan customer again. 🙂

Customer: Peggy Butler
Date: 2022-01-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Overall I had a fantastic experience here. Even though the car market is not in a good place as it once was, I was still able to get the car I wanted! All thanks to Kimberly Jefferson! The best Saleswoman that walks this Earth! If you want it, she will make sure you get it! I'm living proof of this statement. Kimberly Jefferson's salesmanship is beyond the GREATEST of all TIME!!! Her customer-service is impeccable! She is a Gem of a person walking in that Dealership...and Sterling McCall Nissan is Blessed to have such a Powerful Saleswoman on their Team! She is diligent, determined, smart, takes notes, and will secure the deal! I am a happy satisfied customer because of her!!! Thank you Kimberly Jefferson for making one of my dreams come true!!!!!!!!!!!!

Customer: Cecilee Roberson
Date: 2022-01-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Alex in service was great at checking me in and getting the job done in a timely manner. He was willing to answer questions I had and made sure all was good before I left. Very friendly atmosphere in the entire building. Thanks for making it easy

Customer: James Casey
Date: 2022-01-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Today I had to have work done one my car. Brandon was the tech assigned to help me. I cannot tell you how great a job he did. I hope management sees what a great employee they have in him and award him appropriately. Thank you just didn’t seem enough !! But I will try. Thank you Brandon!!!

Customer: havfaythe1
Date: 2022-01-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Matthew was great! He was an absolute pleasure to deal with! The guys are always really nice. The entire service experience was a pleasant one. I went back on 1/12/21 for my oil change and inspection and Phillip was very helpful, informative, and great to do business with! This was another nice experience. I am glad to do business with them.

Customer: Jack Thomas
Date: 2022-01-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

From the jump, when I towed my car to Bob Howard Nissan, Angela Colvin was kind, empathetic, and tremendously communicative. She let me know what was going on every step of the way and sought to help however she could. This is the type of customer service the world needs more of right now. Above and beyond in every way. I'm so, so grateful!

Customer: Zena Cherian
Date: 2022-01-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

I enjoyed my visit to Honda for my recent oil change. We had Alex for a service writer, which I cannot say enough great things about him. He was not only friendly, but quite knowledgeable & honest & a pleasure to talk to. He approached me with enthusiasm & honesty. He explained the work that would be done & afterwards explained what possible future service we need. Great price for the service & time it took. Looking forward to coming back to Honda of Bay County. Sincerely, Joe & Pat

Customer: Joe Misuraco
Date: 2022-01-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Amazing! Kept in touch via text every step of the way, I expected the car to be there all day but it was done in a couple hours. Every single person in the shop was so nice, bear customer service I’ve seen in a long while. They even apologized for “taking longer than expected” but it felt so quick. The car felt so smooth when I got it back.

Customer: Brittany Boegeman
Date: 2022-01-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

They are always so attentive to detail and are great at communicating with their customers every step of the way. I appreciate being able to take a look inside my car when they send me the video inspection. Everyone is always nice and courteous, everything is done in a timely manner. I've been going to them for over a year now!

Customer: Lady M. Lopez
Date: 2022-01-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Even though I could not get my car repaired by Courtesy Nissan as planned, they deserved 5 stars for their customer service. They earned my business in the future. Robert, my first advisor was an amazing representative who worked diligently to reach out to the 3rd party warranty company. Unfortunately, it didn't go as planned. I ended up waiting for "7 hours" on my birthday and had to leave my car for 2 days because my 3rd party warranty was being complicated. It is best to stick with the advisor who had helped you first, otherwise, this will result in confusion with speaking to someone else. However, my advisor was out of the office. I ended up being tossed around like a yo-yo playing phone tag. Thankfully, Roy stepped in. He was able to assist me in clarifying the confusion. Roy was very patient, calm, and a great listener, who took the time to hear my concerns. Because of his senior desire to help me, I will bring my car back for service. Thank you for hiring such devoted workers like Roy and Robert. I wanted you both to know, I appreciate your assistance.

Customer: Celah Johnson
Date: 2022-01-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

The best experience I’ve had buying a car! I worked with Julie as my sales representative- but we ended up with a great friendship and someone I would come to again and again to buy a car. She is the sweetest! I purchased a 2021 330i and could not be happier! The sales manager, Frank, was very professional and really listened to me to give me the best possible experience. In finance is where I was really wow’d with my experience. Julia the finance manager really took her time to explain everything in detail, reserved her patience when I asked a million questions, and was dedicated to close the deal with what I was happy with. I appreciate EVERYONE and can see how much team work it took for me to leave as a happy customer! THANK YOU!!!!!!

Customer: Erica Perez
Date: 2022-01-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

We loved our experience at boardwalk Honda. They don’t pressure to buy immediately unlike other car dealers. Our car salesman Aaron was very helpful and answered all our questions, he was even okay for us to car shop at other places. Excellent people…

Customer: Manolito Cadacio
Date: 2022-01-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

After having a bad experience at a different dealership that kept trying to push unnecessary packages on me I started putting in offers at different dealerships. The first to reach me back was James (Jim) Carr from Cedar Park Nissan. I emailed him the price I was willing to pay along with the wish that I only wanted the car and no additional products and he was willing to accommodate me. I met with him at the agreed time and did not mind waiting the two hours there because Jim made me feel very welcome and gave me a thorough walk through of the 2022 Nissan Leaf I was about to purchase. The specific car I wanted was at a different dealership and they promised that they would make the arrangements to get the car up here. We discussed the price, got my financing secured, and they said I could go home knowing that they would take care of everything. A few days later the car was at the dealership and signing the final paperwork was quick and easy. It also turned out that the car had the additional products that I originally did not want installed but since they promised to honor the price we already negotiated I was not charged any extra. Not including the more recent bad experience, I have bought three cars up to this point and 2 of the 3 past visits were quite a chore to get through with lots of arguing and even trying to sneak in an extra product or not giving me a discount I was entitled to. Cedar Park Nissan changed me entire view of shopping at a dealership and I will be sure to go back to them, most likely for the Ariya. Also want to give a quick shout out to the manager Stetson Bailey who approved everything to go through. If you are in the market for a Nissan, please consider Cedar Park Nissan even if it is a bit further away. They will make your experience very pleasant without any of the hassle of nonsense.

Customer: Brian Chau
Date: 2022-01-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

I have been very impressed with the entire staff at Gillman Mazda. Hasan, my sales person has gone way above and beyond to continue to provide high quality service throughout the purchasing process and even after my purchase. I highly recommend this dealership and I love my car.

Customer: Vickie Vallet
Date: 2022-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Angela, our service tech, was great. She was super helpful, friendly and explained everything. I was impressed and felt like she cared about my vehicle’s repair.

Customer: Bekah Flanagan
Date: 2022-01-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Excellent experience, very knowledgeable sales staff. The financing went super fast. I will recommend Mike Smith and my salesman Dustin Symmonds to my family and friends!

Customer: Evan Williams
Date: 2022-01-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Continue to be impressed with how consistently the Service Dept. meets or exceeds expectations. I can get an appointment within a couple of days, the length of time needed to perform service is communicated up front and then met as expected and services and products are of highest quality.

Customer: JoAnn Meyer
Date: 2022-01-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

First, I never write reviews primarily because I literally loathe the new car purchase experience until I met Katrina Vance! When most dealerships have well trained salesmen to get the most money out of you they can, Katrina was only interested in what we wanted and getting answers to the questions we asked. When I told her how easy she was to work with, she responded, "I treat my customers exactly how I would like to be treated when making such a huge purchase!" Because we were looking for a specific vehicle and new vehicles are scarce in January 2022, we began calling dealerships. We told every dealership the exact same thing - what we were looking for, the accessories we wanted, and asked for an out the door price. Of the 3 Honda dealerships Katrina was the first and ONLY one to give us an out the door price and did it in record time! We had to repeatedly ask for pricing to the other dealers and they continually wasted our time and hesitated to itemize why the price was way over MSRP. Not Katrina. She went right to work. She was such a breath of fresh air!!! I can't recommend her enough!!! If you are looking for an easy, no nonsense, great, car buying experience, ask for Katrina.

Customer: S. Saltee
Date: 2022-01-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Man what a great experience from the initial phone call through the completion of our purchase with Courtesy Nissan! Steven White, our sales associate, was great at communication and clearly setting the expectations! He was professional, personable and just a great guy to work with. Joe Guillen and his finance team were efficient and timely with the back end of the transaction! This team is on point and you can tell they truly care about the experience they give their clients! TOP NOTCH from start to finish!

Customer: Black Level AV
Date: 2022-01-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

I found anew Honda Ridgeline on your website. I contacted you for an appointment. After that everything went like clockwork. The appointment was right on time. Eric Taylor was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I was happy with my trade in value. I was then introduced to Shane Small the finance manager who was very helpful and friendly. The financing went very smoothly. I would rate my total experience a 10.

Customer: Keith Lynn
Date: 2022-01-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

I recently needed to bring my car into the service center in for an issue I had been having, and I was very pleased with the service I got here, particularly from Robbie! He was clear in his communications, very honest and straightforward, and seemed genuinely interested in trying to help me out and go the extra mile to make sure that I was taken care of. The service itself was taken care of in a timely manner, and has been running fine since then. I couldn't ask for a better experience!

Customer: Andrew Rote
Date: 2021-12-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

I could not have asked to be treated any nicer. It was late in the day and everyone there was wonderful and went the extra mile to entertain my three year old, he was a handful. He should give this review, LOL. I would highly recommend Honda of Bay County. My sales man, Matthew, was wonderful. I love my Nissan Rogue.

Customer: Nan Dowden
Date: 2021-12-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

From start to finish Clay was very personable and easy to work with. He was informative and addressed all my concerns as a first time car buyer. He worked with me to get the down payment and note that was in my budget. I will recommend Clay/Mike Smith Nissan to anyone who needs to purchase a car! Thank You for a great experience!

Customer: Darlene Montagne
Date: 2021-12-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Went to Firestone first and they said there was nothing they could there. So I brought my 2016 titan XD to Mike Smith Nissan. They had a long wait but I explained that I had to leave town in a few days for a cross country trip. They got my truck back to the shop within an hour, had it diagnosed within 2 hours. The part was on back order but they were persistent. They call around to different dealerships in the area and found one. They went and picked it up and had it installed within 3 hours of my arrival. A/C is now working better than ever. The ladies in the service department couldn’t have been more helpful and informative with the whole process. Hats off to the mechanic who did the work cause I know it was not an easy fix! All in all great people, great service. Thank y’all

Customer: Allan Jones
Date: 2021-12-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

After reading reviews, I decided to call and schedule an appointment for a "check engine" and had a diagnostic ran on my vehicle. I was pleased with the diagnostic and other recommendations. A couple of the recommended repairs were not a surprise. I felt no pressure in getting the service that I initially came in for. Johnny explained the process and was willing to make sure I understood services that were recommended. He even quizzed me to make sure I had a full understanding. Pleased to say, I did okay. Thus Nissan dealership reminds me of the one I got my repairs performed in Virginia. Love the no pressure feel I received from Courtesy Nissan. The personnel there are professional, friendly, and helpful.

Customer: Thelma Caudle
Date: 2021-12-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

(Dec 2021) I had a great experience with Raquel !! She made it a smooth and enjoyable process from beginning to end. She really listened to what I wanted, her approach was very relaxed and I didn’t feel pressure at all. She found a way to make it work in my favor on what type of car I wanted and the payments I felt comfortable with. I also want to mention that everyone there was so friendly and thanks to the person in the Finance office he was such a gentleman.

Customer: Alexia Sofia Health Coach
Date: 2021-12-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

I’d just like to give some recognition to Cody Logan and Shane Beardsly. I’ve purchased 6, now 7, vehicles over the last 5 years. One of which was another Civic from y’all in 2016. This was hands down the absolute easiest and most hassle-free buying/negotiating experience. Cody and Shane were both very responsive with every single concern. I appreciate y’all! I’ll definitely send some business your way. Thanks again!

Customer: Cameron Rager
Date: 2021-12-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Great customer service from start to finish. Got me approved within 2.5 hours of my arrival. Recommend them to anyone trying to get a car

Customer: Harold Weston
Date: 2021-12-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Very expedient service. They immediately reached out via personal text (not just an automated response) when I left my initial message for service, despite it being near closing hours. I tried this shop after I waited three days without response from another Mazda shop. Benjamin was very helpful. They found the issues quickly and addressed what could be addressed in shop. I will definitely use your shop again when I next need to use a Mazda service

Customer: Kim Schmidt
Date: 2021-12-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Great experience! Tyler Simmons was my advisor . He is an extremely nice guy, and very professional. He even gave me a coupon and I was able to save a little bit of money. I would definitely recommend this dealership👍🏾

Customer: Admenson X
Date: 2021-12-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Good group of people especially Nicholas, who was my service advisor, very professional and informative. Truly helpful and cared about my needs. The only reason why I’m giving my experience a 5 star is because Nicholas was the best and made a difference. Overall the experience has been excellent. I’m very happy with the service and would recommend my family and friends to Sterling McCall Nissan.Thank you very much!

Customer: Orlando Hernandez
Date: 2021-12-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

IRA Toyota continues to deliver excellent service after my 13 years of Toyota ownership. Steven M. is the best service advisor I have ever worked with at any dealership in four decades. He strives to satisfy the customer while providing the best options for continued performance of my auto. He is friendly and courteous, and really knows cars! Keep up the good work Steven and Ira and I will keep coming back for another 13 years!

Customer: Andrew Fett
Date: 2021-12-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Anthony Wagner was great. We discussed ordering a vehicle vs one on the lot and he was very transparent on what I could expect from waiting, never pressuring me at all. Very happy with my purchase and trade in and the experience was significantly better than previous new car purchases. Everyone at Boardwalk Honda was a pleasure to work with.

Customer: michael fischer
Date: 2021-12-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

We were on a trip to Houston and had a warning light come on, and came here fore service. Jimmy Whitton and the service team are some of the nicest people and went ABOVE and BEYOND to get us back on our trip. If we ever need help again down in Houston, this is where we are going to go. Thank you so much for your help Jimmy!

Customer: Abagail Hall
Date: 2021-12-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

If you're looking for a used vehicle, be sure and ask for Steven Moore! Someone who will take the time to listen to your wants and needs and understand your budget! That's exactly what put me in a great truck with low miles and a price I can afford! Thank you Steven!!!

Customer: Kristian Stocksen
Date: 2021-12-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

These guys are AMAZING!!! Fred K. is hands down the best car salesman I've ever dealt with, he makes good on getting you a quality vehicle. The manager Nae Nae will get you squared away if anything happens as well! I highly recommend Bob Howard Nissan instead of any of those other dealerships on Broadway Ext. Thank you guys for all your help! 😁👍

Customer: Briana H
Date: 2021-12-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

The staff here has always been friendly, helpful and very efficient. I unexpectedly needed a new tire when I brought it in for regular service and they put it on so fast and it didn’t extend my wait time by very long at all. I definitely recommend them for their speedy service and accommodation!

Customer: Kimberly Vara
Date: 2021-12-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

I am currently receiving medical treatment at MGH Danvers and my service light went on. I am from western MA and did not purchase my Toyota at this dealership, but despite that, IRA Toyota serviced my vehicle as if I purchased it from them. They are one of the most accommodating dealerships I have ever visited. The visit was quick, the facility was pristine, and the service personnel were knowledgeable and friendly. 5 stars is not a high enough rating for this place; they have exceeded my expectations.

Customer: Aaron Flynn
Date: 2021-12-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I really appreciated my experience with Honda of Bay...

I really appreciated my experience with Honda of Bay County. I previously had a bad experience at another dealership who did not address my concern. Honda of Bay County took the necessary time to diagnose and fix the issue.

Customer: alwyzaprill
Date: 2021-12-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

I had a great experience with Mike Smith Nissan service center. From scheduling my oil change to getting my car to the collision center. My service rep Tailor was absolutely fantastic! Please give her a raise!! I would like to work with her every time. They were quick with my oil change and kept me updated the whole process.

Customer: Angela Fontenot
Date: 2021-12-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

I needed a vehicle for my daughter and was pressed for time to secure one. I had the opportunity to work with Julie and couldn’t have had a better experience purchasing a car. First class in service and will definitely return to do business. Juan in finance was great as well!

Customer: Brian Thomas
Date: 2021-12-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very friendly, very professional, Gregg was awesome in...

Very friendly, very professional, Gregg was awesome in assisting us with our purchase, i would recommend south point Honda if you are in the market to buy a vehicle!!

Customer: Kellyblack28
Date: 2021-12-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Everyone is helpful. No pushy salespeople. Seem to be...

Everyone is helpful. No pushy salespeople. Seem to be genuine in everything they do. Nice experience

Customer: Scottseffer
Date: 2021-12-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

Mr. Joseph Wetzel was my very courteous personal service associate today, and he worked very hard to professionally and promptly attend to my service needs. All of the Nissan Mobile Service Department Team are simply the very best at consistently taking Great Care of their Customers. Today they were awfully busy, but still managed to work me in. I am 100% satisfied. Just Awesome Guys to do business with. Thanks, Leo~

Customer: Leo Hickman
Date: 2021-12-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had, even though I was totally unprepared to buy a car. I had a few issues that concerned me about getting a car like, I owed money on the car I had and that car was falling apart, on the way to the dealership I was afraid it would die and I’d have to have it towed there. I didn’t have my license renewal done either and my credit is not as bad as it used to be but it’s not great either. I was up front with all my stuff, and my saleswoman Sandi was up front with me about the whole process. Sandi is the kindest, most caring salesperson I’ve ever met, I really feel that she cares about me and my situation. Of course she wants to make a sale too, that’s her job, but I felt like this sale actually made her happy. The mechanic she introduced me to, Terry, was also amazing and answered all my questions and let me take a look at everything on the car before he replaced the tires, battery, and brakes. Then when it was time to sign my name a thousand times I went with Chris who made the whole situation fun rather than intimidating. I also know they’re sending my car to auction, instead of trying to resell it like the last dealership did to me, and I think that shows that they really care about their reputation. I would highly suggest seeing Sandi if you go here because I know her, but everyone else seemed great too. The team at Round Rock Nissan really had a good vibe, they talked and joked, it felt like a family. Great job y’all!

Customer: nicholas gasper
Date: 2021-12-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

We have to say that this was by far our best car shopping experience. All of them, especially salesman Luis, make us feel welcome and comfortable at your showroom. They are so kind, patient and friendly.

Customer: Tifany Trang Nguyen
Date: 2021-12-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Rico was fabulous. He was so good at keeping me informed...

Rico was fabulous. He was so good at keeping me informed about what was happening with my vehicle. Everyone was just so nice. I really appreciated that they ordered a Lyft for me to get home quickly. I will definitely go back in the future.

Customer: Mclavpat
Date: 2021-12-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

It was a great experience and there service and attention...

It was a great experience and there service and attention to detail was professional. So nice to work with

Customer: JJ
Date: 2021-11-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

5 Stars

This was my first time buying a new car and trading in my used Hyundai Tucson. Everyone at Sterling McCall Hyundai was really nice and friendly! Especially Raquel, she didn't pressure me on any vehicles and definitely didn't feel like I was taken advantage of and felt very comfortable with her. Very laid back and honest. Financing department was very helpful and honest about any questions I had. Monthly payment was less than I initially expected. I had been to other dealerships and felt uncomfortable, being pressured to buy what I didn't even like. So I highly recommend to come to this dealership and salesperson, Raquel. Thank you so much, guys!💓 😁

Customer: Andrea Loreto
Date: 2021-11-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

>> Next